- What happens when you delete a text thread?
- How can I delete a text message I sent?
- How do you delete iPhone text messages?
- Can you delete parts of text messages on iPhone?
- Can someone delete Imessages off your phone?
- Why won’t my messages delete on my iPhone?
- Are deleted text messages gone forever?
- How do you delete a text sent to the wrong Iphone?
- How do I delete messages on my iPhone that won’t delete?
- How do you delete a text message to the other person can’t see it?
- Can you delete texts from someone else’s phone?
- When you delete a text message does it delete on the other person’s phone?
- How do I permanently delete messages on my iPhone?
What happens when you delete a text thread?
When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.
All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways.
Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder..
How can I delete a text message I sent?
Deleting text messagesOpen the Messages app.Go into a message thread, and then tap and hold the specific message you want to delete.Select Delete from the options.
How do you delete iPhone text messages?
How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.
Can you delete parts of text messages on iPhone?
Double tap the word or one of the words in the text that you need to delete until it is highlighted with grab points at either end. Drag the anchor points to select the rest of the message that you want to delete. A menu pops up. Tap “Cut” and the part of the text that you selected is removed from the message.
Can someone delete Imessages off your phone?
You simply cannot delete, or unsend a message. Once you send a message to the recipient(s), they will forever have it until they decide to delete the conversation.
Why won’t my messages delete on my iPhone?
Re: Voicemail won’t delete – iPhone Try to put the phone in Airplane Mode, delete the voicemail and then turn Airplane Mode back off.
Are deleted text messages gone forever?
But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. … But until enough new information is added to fill that memory, your old text message will remain on your device.
How do you delete a text sent to the wrong Iphone?
Users will be able to simply open the app and click on the “chats” icon then tap on the conversation and a drop down arrow will let you press “edit” and “delete” to get rid of the message. The app’s playful promotion encourages users to submit cringe-worthy stories about texts they accidentally sent.
How do I delete messages on my iPhone that won’t delete?
First, go to Settings>Messages>Keep Messages>Click on 30 Days. Restart your phone. Then, open your message app, chose Edit at the top left and select all of the messages that you want to delete, the click Delete on the bottom right. It will delete all of the selected messages, but it may take a while so be patient.
How do you delete a text message to the other person can’t see it?
Click on “Actions” Select “Recall This Message” Click “Delete unread copies of this message” (or “Replace…”)
Can you delete texts from someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.
When you delete a text message does it delete on the other person’s phone?
When you hit delete, the message is gone from your phone, the recipient’s phone and also wiped from Ansa’s servers, so it really does disappear, for real.
How do I permanently delete messages on my iPhone?
Go to the “Settings” app, then tap “General.” Scroll all the way to the bottom, then tap “Reset.” Tap “Erase All Content and Settings,” then enter your passcode (if applicable). Tap “Erase iPhone,” then tap “Erase iPhone” again.